Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Buffalo Land Abstract (BLA) is proud to be a licensed abstractor in Oklahoma and a member of the American Eagle Title Group.

Since 1996 BLA has earned its reputation for customer dedication with our willingness to compromise and our philosophy of “If they can’t come to us, we’ll take it to them.”  As a result, we’ve closed loans in some strange places: emergency rooms, prisons, McDonald’s, and even a commercial combine in the Oklahoma panhandle.

With over 1,000 years of combined title industry experience, our employees are some of the best in the business.  To assure the highest level of customer service, they do the work that becomes our product.  We do not use independent contractors.

BLA offers online ordering with E-mailed confirmation and ETA’s, in-house underwriting, in-house attorneys, title insurance, title reports, attorney’s opinions, UCC searches, document retrieval.  Our special projects department provides many ancillary services including easement and right of way work, 300 degree radius reports, tax searches, cell tower and wind turbine work and much more.

Through the American Eagle Title Group (AETG) we offer full escrow and title work and mobile closings across the state.  We have a beautiful closing office in Tulsa and many others in Oklahoma City.  To learn more about AETG, click here.

Buffalo Land Title, LLC

Buffalo Land Abstract manages Buffalo Land Title, LLC (BLT), which was created for the purpose of complementing our Oklahoma services by expanding our coverage to meet the needs of clients who do business outside of Oklahoma.

BLT is a national title agent, underwritten by Old Republic Title Insurance Company and the Fidelity National Title family of underwriters. BLT is currently licensed in Colorado, Missouri, Kansas, Michigan, Ohio and Florida where we provide insured products, title searches, and escrow closings.  BLT has the network to offer title searches nationally through our provider network comprised of national underwriters, other abstract and title companies and individual licensed and bonded researchers.

Eva Kelley, President of BLT, is the individual licensed agency provider and oversees company operations.  To learn more information or to place an order, contact Eva by  clicking here or by calling the BLT office at (918) 748-8871.

Our Products and Services:

  • - Abstracting for Logan County Online Order Center
  • - Title Reports (statewide)
  • - Title Examinations and Commitments
  • - Escrow and Sign-Up Closings
  • - Statewide Mobile Closings (we come to you)
  • - UCC Searches

Buffalo Land Abstract Company

7306 South Lewis Avenue Tulsa, OK 74136

T. 918-585-2200

F. 918-546-8876

Office hours:

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

excluding major holidays

Amanda Gray

Courier

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: agray@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Amanda Taylor

Typist

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: ataylor@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Brittany Campbell

Order Desk

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: bcampbell@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Jennifer Carlisle

Closer

T. 918-748-8871
F. 918-748-8902

Email: jcarlisle@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Amanda Banks

Processor

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: abanks@ameagletitle.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Carl Griffin

Researcher

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: cgriffin@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Stuart Templeman

Closer

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: stuart@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Adriana Nelson

Document Imaging Coordinator

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: aramirez@ameagletitle.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Christy Boulware

Accounting

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: cboulware@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Gentry Long

Recording Department

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: glong@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Kelsi Russell

Typist/National Vendor Manager

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-8876

Email: krussell@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Ryan Bright

Commitment Typist

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-546-0627

Email: rbright@ameagletitle.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Faye Brashear

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: faye@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Hailey Krebs

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: hkrebs@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Jim Clark

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Kristi Brewer

Asst. Vice Pres., Title Insurance

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: kbrewer@ameagletitle.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Lisa Burn

Exec. Vice President, CFO Corporate Group

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: lisa@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Melody Jennings

Escrow Officer

T. 918-748-8871
F. 918-748-8902

Email: melody@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Michelle Holland

Executive Vice President of Buffalo Land Abstract Co., Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: mholland@ameagletitle.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Pam Jimmy

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Ronald Tannahill

Title Services

T. 918-582-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Sharon Mowdy

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Stephanie Flores

Title Insurance

T. 918-748-8871
F. 918-748-8902

Email: stephanie@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Terri Scott

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: terri@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Thom Mericle

Asst. Vice President Notary Closings

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: thom@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Aaron Meriwether

Asst. Operations and Facilities Manager, Tulsa

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: aaron@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Amy Honey

Corporate

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: amy@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Carol Bain

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Christie Yount

Title Insurance

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: christie@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Colleen Franklin

Title Services

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Danielle Cassity

Escrow

T. 918-748-8871
F. 918-748-8902

Email: danielle@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Bruce Dittmann

Senior Vice President, Special Projects Mgr.

T. 918-585-2200
F. 918-582-0627

Email: bruce@buffaloland.com

Location:
Buffalo Land Abstract Company

Filed Rates for Oklahoma County (Effective February 1, 2010):

Abstract Extension (Surface Only) Platted Unplatted
Less than 1 year and more than 180 days $300 $370
1 year and less than 2 years $365 $420
2 years but less than 5 years $405 $480
5 years but less than 10 years $425 $500
10 years but less than 15 years $475 $550
15 years or more $550 $600
Replacement or New Abstract (Surface Only) Platted Unplatted
One abstract $600 $600
Multiple Abstracts — New Subdivisions/New Construction
(Surface only — Same Chain of Title)
(On subdivisions through the plat and covenants, and on unplatted subdivisions through the point of original base certificate)
1 abstract (or base) (if one is not furnished) $600
2 abstracts $550/each
More than 2 abstracts $150/each
Multiple Abstracts — New Construction(1-4 Family Residential)
Uniform Abstract Certificate $150
(Must be 18 mos. or less)
Final Abstracting/Reports Platted Unplatted
Abstract Extension or Supplemental (6 mos. or less) $300 $370
Final Title Report $100 $100
Special Court Transcript Certificate $75
($5 for each additional page)
Unmatured Special Transcript Certificate $75
UCC Certificate $75
(5 names checked; $5 for each additional name)
Special Certificate (Judgments & Liens) $75
(As to judgments, up to 4 names, $5 for each additional name)
($5 for each additional page)
Special Certificate (Buyer Name) $75
Federal Court Certificate: $75
(4 names checked in Western District; $5 for each additional name)
Mineral Abstracts
Uniform Abstract Certificate $500
Charge Per Page $7
Charge Per Name (After 10 names) $7